European Commission: personal data flows can continue with 11 countries

The Commission recently completed a review of 11 existing adequacy decisions, “adopted under EU data protection law which preceded the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)”

It “notes that personal data transferred from the European Union to Andorra, Argentina, Canada, Faroe Islands, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Israel, Jersey, New Zealand, Switzerland and Uruguay continue to benefit from adequate data protection guarantees. Therefore, the adequacy decisions adopted for these 11 countries and territories are maintained and data can continue to flow freely to them.”

Adequacy decisions are also in force with Japan, the Republic of Korea, the United Kingdom (under the GDPR and the Law Enforcement Data Protection Directive) and the United States (for commercial organizations certified under the EU-US Data Protection Framework).

This article is originally published on

Electric Scooter XElectric Scooter XElectric Scooter XElectric Scooter X


Related articles

War in Ukraine: Russian army maintains pressure in Kramatorsk region

The Russian army is not letting up the pressure...

War in Ukraine must not become ‘new normal’: UN

“There has been a very clear intensification of the...

Iran exchanges prisoners with Sweden, eight Europeans remain captive

Iran and Sweden announced a prisoner swap on Saturday,...

Iran, Sweden complete prisoner swap

Iran and Sweden announced a prisoner swap on Saturday,...
Electric Scooter X